OHBA Standing Committees

BUILDERS' COUNCIL

The council is a venue for identifying concerns and issues affecting builders in Ontario. Builders' Council is open to all OHBA builder members.

Contact: Bob Finnigan, Healthwood Homes, 416-490-1400, bob@heathwood.com

 

 

HEALTH & SAFETY COMMITTEE

This committee is concerned with the effective promotion of workplace safety and accident prevention. It is the main liaison with the Ministry of Labour, WSIB and CSAO. 

Contact: Bruce Bolduc, Construction Workplace Safety Training Ltd. (Simcoe County), 705-812-1656, bruce@buildwithsafety.com

 

LAND DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

The committee works on a wide range of land-use, planning and approvals issues and is composed mainly of builders, developers, planners and engineers.

Contact: Douglas Stewart, Stantec (Waterloo Region), 519-585-7351                                        douglas.stewart@stantec.com

 

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS' COUNCIL

Membership consists of Executive Officers from each local association. The council promotes professionalism and the exchange of ideas and information to assist EOs. 

Contact: Aggie Tose, Haliburton County Home Builders' Association (Haliburton), 705-457-3837, aggietose@gmail.com

 

ONTARIO RENOVATORS' COUNCIL

The council works on professional standards, technical services, public awareness, government liaison and the long-term development of the renovation market.

Contact: Jamie Adam, Pioneer Craftsman Ltd. (Kitchener), 519-743-4461 x. 221,    jamie@pioneercraftsman.com 

 

SALES & MARKETING COMMITTEE

The committee is actively involved in the planning and direction of the OHBA Awards of Distinction program as well as providing guidance to members interested in sales and marketing.

Contact: Richard Luciani (Toronto), 416-566-0078, rluciani@cedarpointrealestate.ca

 

TECHNICAL COMMITTEE

This committee was established to provide technical assistance and information to members while constantly monitoring the Ontario building codes and standards. 

Contact: Andy Oding, Building Knowledge Canada (Waterloo Region Home Builders'), 1-800-267-6830, andy@buildingknowledge.ca

 

TRAINING & EDUCATION COMMITTEE

This committee provides a forum for the exchange of information and ideas relating to training and education within the residential construction industry.

Contact: Frank Giannone, FRAM Building Group (BILD), 416-747-9661, fgiannone@framgroup.com

 

OHBA/TARION LIAISON COMMITTEE

The committee, comprised of builder members from across Ontario and senior executives from Tarion Warranty Corporation, including the registrar, discuss external services and policies of the program concerning builders. 

Contact: Mike Memme, Mountainview Homes (Niagara), 905-688-3100,                                                mikem@mountainview.com

 

ECONOMIC REVIEW COMMITTEE

The committee consists of members from all aspects of the building industry. The committee discusses the housing industry and economy. 

Sponsors

Union-gas---ohba-sponsor-2012---160x80
Golden_windows
Rogers---ohba-sponsor---160x80
Enbridge_c